Correction: An earlier article said Greek Week had been moved to October. That is incorrect. Green Week was postponed to October. SGA does not manage Greek Week.

A number of campus events were scheduled and WVU Student Government Association President Isaac Obioma introduced two new projects at Wednesday’s SGA meeting.

Obioma announced intentions to increase the diversity of ideas by encouraging open discussion with SGA and by creating videos highlighting individuals and their stories.

Obioma’s second plan is to develop a Student Mental Health Council, which would work alongside WVU’s Carruth Center. He intends to expand some executives’ current responsibilities to include this council.

Senator Madi Matheny announced the postponement of Green Week until October.

Three new resolutions were passed, all with unanimous support. Five members of the legislative branch were absent Wednesday.

The first new resolution was to reinstate the “Campus Cup”, a University-wide competition of both athletics and wits. The proposal was made with an event schedule soon to be released and a points system. The resolution received unanimous support.

The second resolution was to begin the process of adding representatives from the College of Law to SGA. The proposal was met with unanimous approval, meaning students will vote on the addition of the College of Law at the next SGA election.

The last resolution approved created an Eberly College Town Hall in order for representatives to more effectively collect the opinions of the Eberly College of Arts and Sciences, due to its very broad group of majors. This proposal also received unanimous support.

SGA granted funds totaling $6045.43 to the Reform University Fellowship, Public Relations Student Society of America, Alpha Phi Alpha, WVU Student Grotto, Bangladeshi Student Association and Young Democrats.

Matthew Hartman, Alexander Arnold and Tyler Knight were all unanimously appointed to the Board of Finance. Brooke Hirst was also unanimously appointed to the position of election chair in addition to the office she currently holds as deputy legislative affairs officer.